fbpx

Our people

Our people

Our highly skilled team of pathologists, scientists, technicians and support staff are committed to providing diagnostic excellence to the patients and clinicians in our region.

Our pathologists are available to provide all clinicians with expert advice and interpretation to assist in the on-going management and care of your patients.

To contact one of our key people, please find details below:

Anatomical Pathologists

Dr David Roche

david.roche@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0938

Dr Shona McDowell

shona.mcdowell@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0941

Dr James White

james.white@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0939

Dr Annie Jo

annie.jo@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0940

Dr Vanya Hristova

vanya.hristova@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0942

Clinical Microbiologist / Infection Control

Dr Arlo Upton

Clinical Microbiologist / Infection Control

arlo.upton@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: 021 021 59863

or phone (03) 359 0900 for the on-call Microbiologist

Chemical Pathologist

Dr Melissa Yssel

Chemical Pathologist

melissa.yssel@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: 021 568 530

or phone (03) 359 0900

Haematologist

Phone (03) 359 0900 for the on-call Haematologist

Key Laboratory Staff

Andrea Guillemot

General Manager

andrea.guillemot@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0952

Rob Allan

Haematology

rob.allan@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0949

Rowena Hunter

Anatomical Pathology

rowena.hunter@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0953

Heather Hughes

Biochemistry/Immunology

heather.hughes@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0948

Jacquie Leaman

Microbiology

jacquie.leaman@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0944

Mel Petrie

Patient Services

mel.petrie@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0919

Kim Richards

Registration Services

kim.richards@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0946

Denise Hiskemuller

Logistics

denise.hiskemuller@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0964

Referrer Support Specialists

Anne Moody

anne.moody@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0923

Mel Petrie

mel.petrie@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0919

Kim Richards

kim.richards@sclabs.co.nz

Tel: (03) 359 0946